Short Course Steering Committee

Committee Members

Chair - Ryan L Murphy
University of Minnesota, Department of Forest Resources
Dustin Ellis
Hennepin County
Ryan Gustafson
Davey Resource Group / MSA Liaison
Manuel Jordan
Heritage Shade Tree Consultants
Russell Kennedy
Rainbow Treecare
Tina Markeson
Valerie McClannahan
Minnesota DNR, Division of Forestry
Jonathan Osthus
Minnesota Department of Agriculture
Philip Potyondy
Minneapolis Park and Recreation Board, Forestry Division
Brad Weidenfeller
XCEL Energy
Karen Zumach
Tree Trust


Support Staff

Minnesota Nursery and Landscape Association

Cassie Larson, Executive Director
Jon Horsman, Associate Director
Hallie Chasensky, Education & Certification Director
Brianna Burns, Registration Coordinator
Paulette Sorenson, Exhibit and Sponsorship Sales


University of Minnesota

Sonja Tosteson, MN Tree Care Advocate Programs
Marissa Endres, MN Certified Tree Inspector Program